Mince pies are another Christmas tradition. They are made of sweet pastry and filled with mince meat (apple preserve, dried fruits, spices and shortening). Even though they aren’t filled with meat, they are not suitable for vegetarians as suet is made from fat from beef or mutton. However, you can make your own mince pies with vegetarian suet (found in any grocery store in the baking aisle).

Here is a link for you to make your own mince pies.

If you don’t have time to make your own, don’t worry, you will be able to buy these at the local grocery store as well.

No comments:

Post a Comment